DING DING DING: Round 2

Somewhere between March 2013 February 2013 (being overdue sucks bad) and now, we decided it might be a good idea to think about Project “Get Billy a Little Brother/Sister”, because we’ve absolutely put our rose-tinted glasses on and decided the whole being pregnant/having a newborn/not sleeping for 18 months thing was really a piece of cake, wasn’t it?

Aaaaannd, pretty much as soon as I weed on a stick and saw those two pink lines, I suddenly remembered what being pregnant was like and realised this might not be such a good idea after all. You see, this time round, I know exactly what the pregnancy gods have in store for me, and I plan to complain about it, a lot.

Although, unlike first time round, I don’t have a job that you can leave at 5 on the dot, and I don’t have the benefit of being able to sneak in a nap between getting home and having my dinner because there’s a hysterical little boy who demands stuff like “Being fed” and “Reading stories” and for me to wear a footstool on my head like a pirate hat. It’s really tough.

That and the first trimester mega-sleeps go a little way to explaining why it’s taken almost 16 weeks for me to get my arse into gear to write this post. After ignoring the blog for almost 2 years, I’ve really enjoyed reading back over what I was worrying my ever-decreasing mind over as the baby-brain set in week by week, so for no reason other than nostalgia, I’ve decided to give it another shot.

Here goes…

2 thoughts on “DING DING DING: Round 2

  1. Hi there

    I’m 4 months pregnant and found your blog searching for something random on the internet (can’t remember now!). Just wanted to say how much I’ve enjoyed reading your old posts – laugh out loud funny. Was just thinking it was a pity you had left it… good to see you’re back! 🙂

    • First of all, thanks for the comment. I forget real people on the actual internet can read this as well as people who know me IRL so its nice to know someone else likes my ramblings.

      Secondly: 4 month pregnant high five!

      Thirdly: excellent name high five!

Leave a Reply

